Saskia

  • Germany
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    Travelling

  • Description

    I finished school in June 2016 with the A levels and as I like to see the world and get to know new and different ways of living, I always tried to combine studying, working, and traveling. Between November and February, I stayed for 3 months in Namibia and worked voluntarily. It was a social project with disadvantaged children and I lived in a student house with people from all over the world. After that, I traveled mostly alone in specific areas of Europe and did backpacking in India. I really enjoy being around people, feeling grateful for every new experience, and help wherever I can to become wiser and more connected to the best version of my own. Those last years I lived in Berlin and did my bachelor in childhood education next to working in different kindergartens.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Charity Work
    Language practice

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I'm open-minded, excited to try new things, and collecting experiences. As I did some different internships I'm experienced with many kinds of work, adaptable, versatile, and do have a helping hand for every exercise. And of course, my passion is working with kids and working with parents to create a joyful learning environment for every child.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    Italian: Intermediate

  • Age

    23

  • Nationality

    German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      veggie/vegan

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback