Steven

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Denmark, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    21/07/2017 - 21/07/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I spent 6 years running a small community-oriented cafe in the city fringe of Sydney, Australia and am now ready for bit of a change. I graduated with a degree in Psychology and really enjoy being useful to others, and I believe that every person is unique and has a right to be treated equally, free of judgement and prejudice.
    I have been told that I am quite handy in the kitchen (haven't burnt any kitchens to the ground yet!), and am used to cleaning and organising to a high, professional standard. I really love working with people from all walks of life and enjoying the diversity they bring. Born in Indonesia and having lived in Singapore for 6 years, I am fluent in English and Indonesian and can get by without ordering the wrong dish at a Chinese restaurant!.
    Hobbies-wise, I enjoy reading, surfing, bushwalking knitting and cruising around town on the bicycle, to name a few. And those are just the current hobbies. There exists a willingness in me to keep learning new things and broadening my horizons. The world is a great big mystery full of fun and adventure!
    I am currently 1 year into a three-year journey around the world, discovering new cultures and exciting new perspectives to find out just how the other half lives.
    And I definitely cannot wait to meet you!!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Computer skills, gardening skills, cooking skills, working with children, working with the disadvantaged, working with people with disabilities and working in hospitality, specifically in the food and beverage industry.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Indonesian, a tiny bit of Mandarin.

  • Age

    36

  • Nationality

    Australian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback