Saskia

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Faroe Islands, Finland, Greenland, Japan, New Zealand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    12/04/2019 - 03/06/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello lovely people!
    I'm Saskia, 28 years old from Germany. I'm about to finish my Master degree in Sociolinguistics and would love to have another adventure before I start working life! I have some experience in living abroad. As an au pair, I have lived in Ireland and Finland, I have worked on a farm in Iceland as a volunteer and studied abroad in Finland, Lithuania and Estonia. My native language is German, I consider myself fluent in English and also have basic knowledge in some other languages.
    I just returned from my semester abroad in Estonia but got itchy feet already and can't wait to start planning my next trip! I love learning languages and experiencing new cultures, meeting and working with people from different backgrounds and sharing inspiring stories.
    I'm a happy and curious person and a total nature-lover! In my leisure time, I read books, go hiking, ride my bike or make travel plans. I love cooking and baking and trying new cuisines.
    Just recently, I started doing some yoga and bouldering, still a total beginner but I'm having fun and I'm super motivated to also try some other new sports!

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    I have experience in child care and working on a farm with cows. I'd also be happy to help with language practice, general household duties, driving or helping with tourists. Other than that, I'm very flexible and motivated and fast in learning new things as well, so I'm also happy about some new challenges!

  • Languages spoken

    German, English, French, some Italian, little Swedish and Finnish, some Estonian

  • Age

    28

  • Nationality

    German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Nothing

    • Special dietary requirements
      None

Photos

Feedback