Sarah

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    New Zealand, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    28/08/2017 - 26/09/2017

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi! I'm Sarah :) I'm taking an adventure break from my life in Scotland to learn new skills, meet new people and gain some new experiences whilst I travel. I'm really interested in small scale, (organic where possible) gardening and farming and love learning about growing food and caring for animals- this is what I'd really love to gain more knowledge of through workaway.
    I'm a positive, enthusiastic person, willing to work hard and have a go at pretty much anything. I love to learn, to chat, to share and to laugh, to practise yoga and be creative and to have fun :)

    I've volunteered in gardens before and have volunteered with various help x projects and charities. At home, I work with an environmental charity and also teach yoga. I can speak basic Spanish (& looking to improve it!)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    I am a yoga teacher and know a little massage too :) I'm very interested in environmental issues and education and have been working for an environmental education charity in Scotland, organising workshops and educating people on how to reduce their waste, be creative and upcycle and repair. I can also play the drums, darn socks (not very well though) and have a go at anything!

  • Languages spoken

    English, basic Spanish

  • Age

    32

  • Nationality

    British

  • What else ...

    I have a month in northern Spain and am looking to volunteer somewhere (in one or two places). I love animals, people, gardening and being outside and happy to help with whatever's needed and would love to learn more and share experiences :)

    Thank you!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian

Feedback