Sarah & Jonathan

  • Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    At home

    Our next destination:

    France
    View all
  • Description

    Hi this is Sarah and Jonathan. We are 20 & and 19 years old.
    Sarah: Hi there, I am Sarah, currently studying communication design as a bachelor. I am very crafty and basically do everything by myself. If its building a bed, painting a house, or making paper. I love it all. I am a photographer and videographer (often analog), and I draw a lot.
    I am also into yoga, meditation, and quiet hours outside to picknick and draw.
    I romanticize life, and always try to see the best situation in everything. I usually get along very good with people, except they are racist, sexist, or discriminate others in any other way. Then I speak up, in a respectful, but not accepting way.
    Besides that I would describe myself as really handy, I am good working, talented (mostly), and I don't complain about something being to hard, unless I gave it my all.
    I am also good at gardening, reparing, recycling, creating new stuff out of old things, etc.

    Jonathan:
    But now to Jonathan. We met by organizing protest for Fridays for future in stuttgart. After a few political events, we started dating, and never stopped since.
    Besides both of us living mostly vegan, and having the same ideals and hobbies, we both love to cook.
    He studies politics in an university, loves to ride his racing bike, to ski, surf, and to play tennis, and to craft and build stuff. With politics he wants to make the world a better place. He is standing up for rasism and sexism, and mainly for climate justice. Besides politics, his other big passion is cooking. Since he was a little boy he always wanted to become a chef. He decided to become a politician, to make a bigger impact on the world.
    he grew up in a musical household, where he learned to play the violin and the piano.

    And what he wanted me to add here as well: he wants to learn how to surf, how to fish, and he also loves gardening and learning about nature.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Water sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Dancing
    Hiking
    Van life
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    Architecture
    Art & design
    Performing arts

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    old description of Sarah (I would describe myself as an artist. Right now I'm really into photography, especially analog.
    I know how to draw and paint and love to decorate, reorganize and make spaces more artistic.
    I'm also a big plant lover, love gardening and working outside.
    I'm sportive, not sthe strongest but I can handle a lot. If you are building or redecorating something I have a lot of fun to help, even tho I could use some advice. But I'm willing to learn and get a bigger horizon in my abilities.)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Intermediate
    Arabic: Beginner
    Spanish: Beginner
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    21 & 21

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      we both eat mostly vegan. :)

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback