Sarah

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada

  • ...

    Travel dates

    29/05/2019 - 20/05/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Three longer journeys in west and east Canada together with my
    family increased my desire to learn even more about the Canadian
    culture, people and landscape. During these trips I especially started
    to love the nature of the National and Provincial Parks as well as the
    cosmopolitan atmosphere of Vancouver. The open and friendly
    character of Canada´s residents encouraged me in particular to
    discover Canada on my own. After finishing school in March​ 2019 I
    would like to spend one year abroad to gain linguistic and cultural
    experience.
    I would describe myself as very open-minded, curious, uncomplicated, patient, organized and motivated. I also like to try new things. I love meeting new people from different backgrounds.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I am excellent at dealing with children and animals. As a babysitter and trainer of a children's gymnastics group I have learned to handle different children. On request, I can provide certificates of my work. I love not only the work with children but also with animals. We have two small dogs that I take care of. In addition I am able to help with household chores such as cleaning or cooking, gardening, shopping and farm work as well as dealing with tourists. In addition, I can become familiar with the most diverse activities and would be very pleased about learning new skills ;)

  • Languages spoken

    German, English and French

  • Age

    19

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Me at a christmas decoration store in Québec City
My sister and I canoeing in Algonquin Provincial Park
My sister and I in front of Château Frontenac
taking photos in beautiful Jasper National Park
One of my greatest passions ;)

Feedback