From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    30/09/2019 - 31/12/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

Watch my profile video

  • My status


  • Description

    I have been traveling full time since November 2015, previously overseas and currently adventuring in the USA. I've really enjoyed my first experiences with Workaway - the possibilities are endless! I love learning new things, forming connections with people, and contributing in whatever ways I can with an emphasis on being open-minded and open-hearted.

    I had been working in a traditional professional job until a few years ago and am now in a period of my life focused on exploring myself, my heart, and the world. Currently I do part-time customer support work remotely from my laptop for an energy healing school, so I'm working while traveling.

    Most people would describe me as gentle, easy-going, well-organized, team worker, reliable and someone who can learn new things quickly. I enjoy working with my hands and can do light to medium physical labor. I’ve painted, used basic carpentry tools, put up drywall, and set up micro-irrigation tubing. I've helped a recycling center at an ashram sort their material. I've volunteered with an AmmaChi Labs program that trains women in India to build toilets and spent some time with one group in their village, which included brainstorming ways to implement simple sanitation measures with locally available reusable materials like sewing small bags from old fabric for hanging soap near wash buckets, and also experimenting with constructing an earthen oven for baking. (If you would like to read more about my time in the rural Indian village, you can go to I have work experience using computers, doing general office tasks and customer service, and as a teacher’s assistant. I helped people in Vietnam learn conversational English, worked sound equipment at community theaters, and volunteered at a horse stable in my youth. I love animals and plants and being outside in nature. I am moderately fluent in Spanish. I give energy healings, reiki, and great hugs! Sometimes I play guitar or make arts & crafts or photography. Before my 2019-20 months in Costa Rica and my 2016 adventures in India, Australia, Vietnam, and Bali, earlier travels of mine brought me to Spain, Portugal, Canada, Chile, Mexico, Italy and to various parts of the USA. I had great fun living in small campervans/RVs and am very interested in ecological living.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
  • More details about your skills

    Beyond the "Type of Help" categories already mentioned above, I can also offer Energy Healing skills.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Age


  • Nationality


  • What else ...

    I do need an internet/WiFi connection and time on a regular basis to do part-time job on my laptop ...and I like to be flexible taking into account the general routine of my host's project.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I've avoid foods that have any added sweeteners.