Sarah Leena

  • Switzerland
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

  • Description

    I‘m a 22 years old woman from Switzerland. My hobbies are swimming, taekwondo, hiking, baking and just being outdoor. The last few month I was working as an intern in a special education school (Kindergarden) for cognitive affected children, mostly autisitc. At work we have therapy with our school dog and we’re going to a farm with donkeys every Monday. In February 2022 I will start studying social work. Beside that I like to work with human beings I also love being around animals like dogs, cats, horses.
    I‘m a patient and happy person who love to play games with the kids.
    I love to challenge myself with new things. Because if you leave your own comfort zone you will grow. And with workaway I would like to grow and learn lot of new things.

  • Interests

    Nature
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Team sports
    Hiking
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Music
    Photography
    Cooking & food
    Culture
    Self development
    Events & social
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Charity Work
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Some knowledge of:  

    Animal Care
    Helping around the house

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    After my mandatory school time I started a commercial apprenticeship for sport talents. That means that I had over 20h swim practice next to my school. After two years of just school and swimming I started an internship at a privat bank. Time passes by and I graduated. Next, I went to a school which gave me the opportunity to study at a university. At this time I stopped my career as a swimmer. I graduated that school in 2019. In summer 2019 I started working full time at the privat bank. Although I already knew that this wouldn't be the job I want to practice for the next few years. After one year of working at the bank I switched to an internship in the department of Physiotherapie in a hospital in Zurich. However I found out that physiotherapy isn't the job I would like to do too. So I applied for an internship at a special education school for cognitive affected children. While working in the kindergarden I applied at a university in Zurich to study social work. I shall start studying in February 2022.
    I think I could help with cooking and baking because I'm really passionate about it. Of course I could also assist with the child care cause it's kind of my work which I do right now during my internship. I could also take your dog for a walk and take care of her/him. I could teach you swiss german, german, french and english. I am also open to learn lots of new things.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Intermediate
    Finnish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I would be able to teach german, english and some french. And I would like to learn so many languages so I am open to learn yours.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    23

  • What else ...

    I love all kind of board and card games. I would also interested in learning some photographing skills.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Diary free and if possible gluten free

Feedback

Friends

Feedback