Sarah & Sergio

  • Germany & Colombia
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (4)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    At home

  • Description

    My name is Sarah!
    I am originally from Köln, Germany, and for the past years I have been exploring all over; having lived in China, Taiwan, Austria and Denmark.
    I am an Art Historian and Literature Majors; and, I just finished my Ma. studies in Sustainable Heritage Management (with flying colours!)
    I am looking to helping out in a farm, or a large garden, in order to learn as much as I can about life, food and local cultures: learning how to tend for crops, prepare wines/conserves/marmalades/jams; and, basically any new skill I can put in my belt.
    I am already a vegetarian -for more than a decade-, and want to learn how to eat locally/sustainably. Do not get me wrong: I really like farm animals -and, if the possibility exists to learn how to prepare cheese or other dairy products, I will love it too!

    Sergio is from Armenia, Colombia and also finished his MA in Sustainable Heritage Management in Aarhus after having worked as a much appreciated teacher in a school for several years. He graduated in International Relations, and has international experience from his time as a student in Argentina, travelling through South America, and working in Summer Camps in the United States of America.
    After having taken part in several academic and outdoor programs - in the United States, Argentina and England - he settled in Denmark for his Master degree and is now eager to learn more about European country and city life. He is looking forward to expand his horizon -especially if it includes farm animals and one or two dogs.
    In my opinion, Sergio is the perfect companion for every situation - not only because he has a great sense of orientation. He comes in with an extraordinary motivation to learn new skills and recipes, and is always happy to become part of a new family tradition.

    Can't wait to hear back from you!

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Farming
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Able to teach about:  

    Animal Care
  • More details about your skills

    Sarah: I have worked with children (under five) and also in the services industry. I enjoy art projects and I am very willing to learn. Do it yourself projects will be best for me! I also love to -and are considerably good at- cooking vegetarian meals. I enjoy being with and meeting new people. I have some experience working in farming settings as well.

    Sergio: I really like being outside -if possible, all the time! Have knowledge in tending for horses & stables, and dogs (not afraid of dealing with larger breeds!), and have gardened as well. I have worked with teenagers in educational and outdoor recreation settings. I really enjoy physical labour too and don't mind getting my hands dirty.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Intermediate
    Chinese (Mandarin): Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    28 & 30

  • What else ...

    Sarah loves board games -do not get me started on Wizard! She really enjoys a nice seat, balcony or bench with a view.
    She makes sure to take her time doing the things she enjoys, specially strolling through cities and parks, cooking and eating. She will make sure to be present to the fullest in every moment spent with others; she is extraordinarily empathic, great at communicating, works to build lasting relationships, and solves conflicts in a very constructive way.
    Sergio enjoys being with people -specially sharing around the table-, and he likes time to himself too -like an occassional one person romantic dinner, a long walk around the mountains or a nice bench/hammock with a book. He is very eager to learn new skills and takes time to do things right!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No.

    • Special dietary requirements
      Sarah is a vegetarian, and consumes eggs, milk and dairy products. Sergio is trying to avoid animal products, but ends eating anything thrown in the way!

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback