Sarah

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada, Mexico, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    27/04/2020 - 31/12/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    295

  • Badges

    Facebook verified

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Hello, future Workaway hosts! I am looking forward to getting to know you :) My name is Sarah, and I am planning to travel around North America (mainly the US) in a truck camper starting around the middle of 2020 with my travel partner, Melody (who will link her profile with mine in the near future), as well as do some travel on my own before and during that larger trip. I am 22, while Melody is 24, and we both are lovers of travel and adventure. While we have have spent each spent time in Europe and other countries, we have both grown up and spent most of our lives in Utah thus far, and so are eager to experience life in more parts of the world.
    We are planning to spit our work time between working online part time to provide us with a bit of income on the road, and Workaway volunteering, as the food, break from living in a camper, and most of all new skills, experiences, and connections that workawaying will provide for us will be awesome!
    We also hope to have plenty of time for exploring new places, making music and art, and just relaxing and enjoying life :) We are looking for hosts that will provide healthy (preferably organic/homegrown) vegetarian food, that are LGBTQ friendly, and that will allow us plenty of free time for online work, possible online college classes, and the other things I mentioned :)
    I enjoy spending time creating art, biking, hiking, and spending time in nature. I also love spending time with my good friends, whether that's while making music together, playing games, or just hanging out. I also love kids, and have much experience caring for kiddos of a wide variety of ages, abilities, and needs. I've also worked as an English tutor online for people around the world, and spent a little time making videos for an innovative financial startup. Something hosts should know about me is that I have symptoms of ADD, which can sometimes make me forgetful or disorganized, so I would love a host who would be patient with me as I do my best to be a helpful volunteer.
    Thank you for taking the time to read my profile. I look forward to getting to know you!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I have some experience with gardening and farm work, painting, sewing, and caring for horses, and I have gained a lot of experience caring for kids of different ages and abilities, and have attended a CPR training. Additionally, I have a bit of experience with web design, photography, and video production. I can also sing beautifully, and play simple songs on the violin.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner

  • Age

    22

  • Nationality

    American

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Mostly Vegetarian, prefer natural and organic foods when possible :)

Photos

Feedback