Sarah & Sebastian

From: Germany & South Africa

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Botswana, Mozambique, Namibia, South Africa

  • ...

    Travel dates

    25/08/2019 - 29/08/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello, my name is Sarah.
    Born and raised in Berlin, Germany, I'm quite short and with a positive attitude I don't need a lot of space or much to be happy. I adapt fast to new situations and people and make my home everywhere I go. On my way I hope to find places where people are putting there dreams into action, to be inspired and learn from their ideas and struggle.
    To finance my travels I started working and gaining experience in several jobs such as babysitting, cashier, barkeeping, waitress in a café. Doing my trips I helped out in a few hostels with different kind of things.
    Since I always enjoyed practical work and a passion for wood runs in my family I became a carpenter. In the german apprenticeship system you absolve a three year training that combines practice and theoretical studies and is seen as a proper degree. Since then I collected experience in all directions of woodworking such as construction carpentry, festival building, restauration, etc. I love my profession, it changed the way I look at every men made thing and in my personal experience everybody has something that needs fixing and I'm the woman for the job!
    I believe so far I collected quite a set of skills which make my hands useful in almost every situation and if nothing else I'm generally a nice person and people seem to like having me around.
    Beginning of 2019 I left my hometown for good and went out to see and learn what else this beautiful world has to offer.. so here I am!

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Sailing / Boating
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Farming
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Architecture
    Art & design
    DIY & crafts
    Books

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Language practice

    Able to teach about:  

    DIY and building projects
  • More details about your skills

    Work experience as:
    - Babysitter
    - waitress
    - cashier
    - barkeeper
    - hostel service
    - construction
    - woodworking
    Skills:
    - sewing
    - good organisation skills
    - decent cook
    - gardening
    - people person
    - generally good at practical things

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Afrikaans: Intermediate
    Spanish: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    I would love to improve my Spanish, I also spent some time teaching English as a foreign language and will always be willing to support or help with the skills that I have.

  • Age

    27 & 29

  • What else ...

    I consider myself a slight jack of many trades, over the years in my life I have tried to acquire as many skills as I could and I am usually quite happy to apply my knowledge and skills wherever I am to support others in their progress.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback