Sarah & Fay

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/11/2019 - 30/11/2020

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello and g’day!
    We are Sarah and Fay :-)
    We are taking a career break and travelling Australia and South East Asia for a year. Not only do we want to experience the popular tourist spots but also the quieter suburban areas of the countries we visit- especially the Australian outback!
    We both have working holiday visas (417).
    Thank you for taking time to visit our profile here is a little bit more about us.
    Sarah- I have been a higher level teaching assistant for six years, looking after children from 3-10 years. Although I adore my job, I have decided the time is right to fulfill my dream of travelling. My hobbies include photography, writing, baking, exploring new places, reading (I’m a major bookworm!) and spending time with friends and family.
    Fay- I’m 28 and a qualified accountant. I have recently passed all my exams so now is the perfect time for me to fulfill my dream of travelling Australia and South East Asia. My hobbies include sport (mainly football and I am a keen gym goer) and socialising with friends- but also in my spare time I like to draw.
    We are both animal lovers, who are very clean and tidy. Neither of us smoke and we are mindful of other people’s spaces.
    We have been in Aus since October and we had such amazing Workaway experiences and have met a lot of great people along the way!
    We are very hard working and not afraid to get our hands dirty! We love the outdoors and we are keen to get involved in projects that a difference and promote sustainable living!
    The Workaways we have been helping out at have all been very different, here are a few things we have done;
    - Daintree b&b housekeeping - mostly cleaning and changing the rooms over between guests.
    - Helping a busy family with childcare and the day to day running of the house - washing, cleaning, looking after the chooks and dogs, upgrading bedroom furniture (painting project)
    - Dog walking
    - Painting an outside deck (we have before and after photos which we are very proud of !! Haha)
    - Painting stables
    - Planting and weeding
    - Feeding horses and mucking out

    We are also interested in any paid work - if extra hours are needed or available.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    We are both very friendly and easy to get on with. We also like to get stuck in and we aren’t afraid to get our hands dirty!
    Sarah is also a part time cleaner who is trusted in peoples’ homes and independent businesses.
    We are both quick learners who enjoy picking up new skills that might not necessarily coincide with or day to day jobs!
    We are both physically fit and we enjoy helping family with gardening chores, house decorating and pet care.

  • Age

    30 & 29

  • What else ...

    Fay brags she in unbeatable at Monopoly!
    Other hobbies and interests in description.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Sarah is a vegetarian

Photos

Feedback