• United Kingdom
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

ID verified

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    My next destination:

    Denmark - from Apr 2024 until May 2024
    View all
  • Description

    Hi, my name is Sarah!
    I have recently graduated from Lancaster University, having finished my degree in history last year. I love learning about different cultures and I am looking forward to meeting lots of new people through Workaway as well as learning new skills. I am a smiley and bubbly person and love a friendly chat with anyone around me!

  • Interests

    Self development
    Team sports
    Movies & TV
    Outdoor activities
    Events & social
    Cooking & food
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Babysitting and creative play
  • More details about your skills

    Teamwork, communication and customer service - I have previously worked as a waitress and a student ambassador. I have also been part of the executive committee for my university ballroom dancing society. These roles have given me lots of experience in collaborating well in groups whilst also allowing me to work independently. I am hardworking and good at remaining positive during hard shifts as well as making people feel welcome.

    Writing and technology - my history degree has given me lots of experience of writing well with good grammar. I've also helped edit work and blog posts through being an editor for an undergraduate journal. I am also proficient in Microsoft Office and social media.

    Cooking - I love to cook often for both myself, friends and family.

    Teaching English as a Foreign Language - I recently completed an online 120-hour tefl course and would love to gain more experience in teaching.

    Babysitting - I have lots of experience childminding for a range of ages and really enjoy coming up with fun games, reading bedtime stories and having lots of interesting conversations.

    Hostel Work - I worked at a hostel in Split for 5 weeks at the end of 2023, so I have experience in checking guests in, helping cleaning and making a diverse range of people feel welcome.

  • Age


  • What else ...

    In my spare time I enjoy dancing, walking, reading and cooking - food is one of my biggest joys!

    I have dual British and Irish citizenship

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements