Sara

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Japan

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/11/2018 - 13/02/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello everyone! I'm Sara, 25 year old from Italy!
    I recently joined Workaway since I realised I was missing one thing in my life: travel the world, meet new people and experience new cultures!

    I've traveled to Japan as a tourist last May, falling in love with this wonderful country, and I'd love to visit it again, possibly discovering how living and working hard in Japan is, and helping out in the countryside.

    I finished my studies in Tourism three years ago and always worked since, but now it's time for new unforgettable experiences.

    I love reading, flowers and every form of art and diy, as well as pet caring ( I have a dog, a bunny and three pet mice ) and working/staying in the open air. I also love tea and great food. I'm also interested in organic farming and willing to learn as much as possible about it.

    I started studying Japanese a few weeks ago, and can't wait learning as many new words as possible.

    On a possible workaway, I would especially appreciate the chance to learn about the traditions of the place, local religion and cuisine, and about the real way of life in there.

    Looking forward to meet some awesome hosts! See you soon!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Cleaning, cooking, creative building, language learning and teaching, child care and animation, pet care, quick learner.

  • Languages spoken

    Italian (mother tongue), English, French, German, Spanish (a little), started studying Japanese a few weeks ago.

  • Age

    25

  • What else ...

    Thank you for reading my profile! Can't wait to help you out and learn about a new culture!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback