Sara

From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Germany

  • ...

    Travel dates

    24/08/2020 - 30/04/2021

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    826

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi!
    I'm Sara, a Spanish wanderer who left her 9 to 5h job almost 4 years ago and, since then, I've been travelling most of the time. I was travelling with my partner around Europe and Southamerica for two years and now we are back to "the old continent".
    She is currently studying in Germany and I feel like continuing with this way of meeting inspiring lovely people and getting to know interesting projects and places. I'm in love with the Workaway spirit, trying alternative, sustainable ways of living and the multiple exchange opportunities and learnings I get to experience thanks to this platform.
    I'm always open to try new things although I currently intend to focus my skills and energy in projects related to art, art therapy, ecologism, feminist/LGTBIQ activism, language teaching and alternative therapies projects.
    I'm a creative and I used to work in the PR and communication sector as community manager, content creator, trips and events organizer, mainly for language schools. That's another passion I have, language learning and its fun, multicultural environments. I have experience as an English teacher and a bit as a Spanish teacher too.
    I also have a small jewellery/bijoux business and nowadays my purpose is producing creative work because, sadly, I was neglecting my creative needs and skills for a very long time after graduating in an arts school. I promised to myself I'll never let myself down that way ever again!.
    What can I offer as volunteer?
    I am quite adaptable and easy-going, open-minded, self-driven, and I like teamworking as much as working by myself.
    I could say that these are my main fields of skills and action:
    -Art and construction: Painting, making art installations, creative work.
    -Dealing with people, customer service.
    -Marketing and advertisement: PR, website maintenance and community manager, design.
    -Teaching and languages: Some experience as an English teacher for elementary to intermediate level learners, art and crafts teacher for kids and teenagers, Spanish teaching.
    -Cooking and any house work.
    -Professional massages!
    Maybe we could meet soon!
    ¡Hasta pronto!
    Sara

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Painting and modelling. Customer/tourist service, waitressing, social media (community manager, content creator, writer), teaching, cooking. Certified massage and reiki and therapist.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    German: Intermediate
    Portuguese: Intermediate

  • Age

    38

  • Nationality

    Spanish

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback