Sara

  • Italy
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (1)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    Activities i am interested in:

    All the aspect to live in proximity with ocean: knowing the currents, the waves, the animals, the winds, the plants, the peoples, the languages…working with my hands and my body…

  • Description

    Hi, my name is Sara, in March 2020 I start a new chapter of my life. I left a really challenging job and I decided to follow my inner voice. I have been living for 15 months in different Island of the Hebrides ( Lewis, Erraid and Mull), in different tipes of families, learning gardening (organic and no-dig), farming with cows, chickens, sheep and dogs. Cooking for 15 people in a spiritual community, keeping and maintaining gardens or old houses.
    I discovered a great love for the ocean, and the life on Islands. I am an active persone, I love swimming, running, biking and hiking.
    I like to speak with local people in the place that I visit but also to listen to the sound of wind or waves.
    I think is quite easy to connect with me, I am really respectful about the space and need of others.
    I am living a basic lifestyle, minimalistic. My wish is to learn as much as I can about how to use my hands from locals, and learning new languages, new recipes, new ways to live placing my trust in the flow of life.
    I express my artistic part through singing ( modern and baroque music), dancing and recently with watercolors.
    Thank you for reading my profile, I hope to have the joy to meet you!

  • Interests

    Nature
    Camping
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Cycling
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Writing

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Art Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Able to teach about:  

    Gardening
    Helping around the house
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
  • More details about your skills

    Design and build a garden in permaculture.
    Feed and take care of dogs, sheep, cows or chickens
    Cooking (not only Italian food) and backing bread and cake.
    Taking care of the garden
    Paint walls and plaster a wall.
    Sawing wood with manual saw
    Using an axe, brush cutter, polishing machine, tractor.
    I’m a Naturopath, Iridologist.
    I worked like lifeguard and swimming teacher.
    Willingness to learn and patience.
    Quiet and thoughtful.
    Listener.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    German: Beginner
    Spanish: Beginner
    Korean: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    41

  • What else ...

    I play piano, and I love singing modern and baroque music.
    I like reading books about travel or brave women.
    I like be cozy and friendly.
    I’m learning to play the ukelele and paint watercolours.
    These year I want to learn Korean language, pottery and sailing…😅

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback