Sara & Thomas

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France

  • ...

    Travel dates

    02/01/2020 - 01/01/2021

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Salut, ça va?

    Sara:
    I would like to live in France for a while - to get to know the country and its pepole & to improve my language skills by doing voluntary or paid work in various fields of activity.
    I'm an outgoing person, who almost always likes meeting new people. In terms of interpersonal interaction, I treasure politeness, empathy, humor, patience, courage, and a certain facination for (human)beings and life in general (among other values). I enjoy having long chats - as much as silent moments, too (it's great when communication flows seemingly unintented from one subject to another with happy silence in between, I think).
    I enjoy hiking, dancing, doing sports (almost any kind), going on literary and 'real' adventures (even tho I agree that the term 'reality' as a concept can be discussed) and I'm especially interested in topics such as social systems, soccer, humanity, environment and sharks.
    I would like to work hard in order to support you in everyday life, help you maintaining your garden & property.... - and share a home & food in return.

    Thomas:
    Since I never had the experience of being abroad for a longer period of time, I am excited to take a deep dive in another/your culture. I loved learning french in school, and have great memories of several vacations with my family in France .
    I am curious about new views on the world and ways of living and love to learn new skills and widen my expertise and approach on new fields.
    I have no issues with both simple and complex work and I’m not quickly getting tired of what I’m doing.
    I am a thoughtful and polite person who enjoys meeting new people and learn all about their interests and what drives them.
    I am patient and not afraid to ask, in case I don‘t understand something immediately.
    I like being outdoors and don't mind getting my hands dirty.
    Since a few years I'm reducing my impact on our beautiful planet. Among other things I'm trying to understand what it really is that I need in my everyday life and as a humanbeing in general in order to combine personal happiness and the well being of my surroundings.
    My passions are musicculture and art. I played in several bands over many years (not anymore) and I studied timebased media which is design related.
    After a long and beautiful day I like to cook for others and myself.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Charity Work
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    Language Skills - I have studied German & English languages, literature and cultures and I'd be happy to share my knowledge in private lessons or in a classroom

    Hospitality Skills - I'm a trained hotel manageress and I worked at Cafés, five*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️hotels, a golf club in Canada, different restaurants...

    Great Research, Organisational and Communicative/Social Skills

    Gardening, Cleaning & Housekeeping Skills - I've always enjoyed cleaning up houses, backyards and/or gardens

    Athletic Ability - I'm very good at almost any kind of sport, a great teacher and a quick learner

    Further 'soft skills': Patience, great interest in nature & animals, cultural empathy

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. Please contact them directly to discuss this with them.

  • Age

    36 & 30

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I like eating vegetarian ; no sugar - meaning no sweets, but fructose works fine

Photos

Feedback