Sara

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Colombia, Cuba

  • ...

    Travel dates

    27/07/2018 - 31/03/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello hosts and travellers out there! :)
    Since I have finished my A-levels I use every free moment I have to travel and discover new places in the world. Traveling a long time in Asia I got passionated about traveling, working in different Areas and places and getting to know new ways of living. People I met still are good Friends of mine and I love to stay in contact with People I met all over the world. Right now I am studying Anthropology and Sociology and writing as a freelancer for an newspaper, cause my aim is to work as an journalist later. For one semester I am now studying in Brazil, Sao Paulo and from January on I will probably travel around Brazil and South America until I have to return for my studies in Germany (in April).
    For me its important to always be open for other ways of thinking and Id like to learn in any case about peoples life and what they are doing in theire life.
    I am curious and willing to learn.
    I am looking forward to my travel!!!

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have experience in taking care of children (I already worked as an Au-pair). As well I already worked in a Project for social deprived children, where they had the chance to spend the day with sports (skating). My task was to teach them in skateboarding. Furthermore I did an internship at a radio station and also at a newspaper (the newspaper is a Project for homeless people who can sell the newspaper to get some money and reintegrate) in my hometown. Besides my studies at University I am working for an local newspaper as a freelance journalist and I am as well writing for the jornal of the University. All in all I can say I have endurance and I am motivated to learn something new :).

  • Languages spoken

    German, English, Spanish, Portuguese, Dutch

  • Age

    23

  • Nationality

    Germany

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no.

    • Special dietary requirements
      no.

Feedback