• Australia
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (4)

Email verified
Super Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently


    Activities i am interested in:


    My next destination:

    France - from Dec 2021 until Aug 2025
    View all
  • Description

    Looking to learn new things and explore places I haven't before, and if I can help someone in the process that's a bonus as well. I am interested especially in culture, people and places.

    I enjoy animals, doing things on the computer, helping in the kitchen or with children. I used to have a garden, although my gardening skills are a bit rusty. I worked in customer service for many years. Interested in AI and how it can be used to make life easier.

    Currently learning French although, I can understand most things but still have trouble speaking it in conversation. One reason I wanted to travel was to learn and improve. C'est advance lentement.

    I am currently not doing any spiritual or religious practice, I have in the past and I respect them all. I am apart of the LGBT community, but not an activist.

    I don't mind mix and mingling in the right circles or the occasional social event, charity etc. I have started with photography.

    Although I am not a vegetarian, I respect the lifestyle and have lived in a vegan house for a year where meat was not allowed ( as well as other vegan workaways) so I have no problem adapting to what ever is offered. I try not to be fussy with food, open to all variety. No allergies.

  • Interests

    Team sports
    Cooking & food
    Politics / Social justice
    Self development
    Movies & TV
    Fashion or beauty
    Events & social
    Charity work
    Art & design

    show more
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    Learning French at the moment.

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Being an elderly companion
    Babysitting and creative play
  • More details about your skills

    I can do whatever is needed. In particular I am interested in helping with animals, some art stuff, basic gardening, computer related tasks, perhaps home duties, helpibg in the kitchen or helping at a hostel or community. Learning French is also of interest. I am a beginner in that.

    I have qualifications in retail, social science and fashion, although its been a while since I have used some of these skills. My motto is that I will try anything, but doesn't mean I will be good at it.

    I don't really have any strong hobbies as such, I basically go with the flow. Animal care, board games, sight seeing, netflix, helping in the kitchen and many others but some only last a short while. I used to do quite a bit of gardening once upon a time, but haven't done much for a while. I enjoyed it in small doses.

  • Age


  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Not really.

    • Special dietary requirements
      I try to eat healthy where possible, but nothing strict and I try to remain flexible.