Santiago

From: Argentina

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Italy, Serbia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    22/05/2017 - 15/06/2018

  • Badges


  • Description

    Hello ! We are Maya (22) and Santiago (28), a young couple starting a new adventure with our bikes🚲 . We re passionate about travelling , nature , animals , meeting new people and cultures , reading, walking , music, dancing’, eating healthy and spending time with friends and family .We re trying to have a peaceful simple conscious life , while helping, sharing, and learning from everyone we met and getting to know us . We both appreciate cooking , we believe is an especial moment of the day , prepare tasty végétarien food and finished the day with a good meal .

    About Santiago : Globetrotter; friendly and adventurous. Grew up near los Andes mountains: Mendoza ; Argentina
    Nature, sports; adventure, agriculture, permaculture, farmer; plants; bio construction: cooking; health,biking; physical education body ,soul; mind , intrepid traveller, sintropy; animals , psychology; philosopy; ArT; ,music; dance; cinema; books; discovery, getting into the wild: awakenlove; awaken conscience.
    COUNTRIES I HAVE VISITED
    Brazil, Chile , Perú, Bolivia , Uruguay ,Paraguay; Venezuela; Colombia , México, Guatemala , Belice, USA, Chez Republic ,Portugal; France,Spain; Italy, England , the Netherlands , Iceland , Germany ,Poland; Switzerland , Sweeden;Denmark ,Greece; Belgium;Turkey; India , China , Thailand , United Arab Emirates .

    About Maya : Live simple life and try to enjoy every moment of it. I think there is no better way to enrich yourself than meeting open minded people from all over the world, I’m curious and I think everybody have something to teach us ! Nature and animal lover, I decided to engage myself in environnemental protection, permaculture, bio construction, but also social project. I just finished my studies of city planning which are going in this way, teaching me to coordinate projects of all type . In this context I create with a group of four people an association called « eco home project » through which we coordinate a festival with workshops around alternative ways of living (if you’re interested you can visit our web page : http://annaauzepy.wixsite.com/associationecohome ). Through an other association I also organise an event around new way of working through coworking and the developing of this new spaces called « tiers-lieux » (third-place).
    This différents projects makes me discover my skills in communication, events organization, creating links between people and projects...
    As hobbies I love to draw, read, dancing, music, philosophy, swimming, walking in nature, cooking
    Country I have visited:
    Germany, Spain, England, Hungary, Italy, Croatia, Greece, Holland, Brasil

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Agriculture, permaculture, cooker; medicine man; physical trainer; drawing; event coordination; DIY

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish, portuguese; english, chinese; German; French

  • Age

    30

  • Nationality

    Argentina / France

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Volunteering work eco aldeia flecha da mata, Ceará Brazil
Volunteering in Bresil ( chapada dos veadeiros - Permaculture )
One amazing thing I do : hitchhike!
Venezuela , voluntering in a local comunity( photo salto del ángel)
Mountains of los Andes , Mendoza Argentina
Los Andes , Mendoza Argentina
Beekeeping (bassê normandie- France)
Découverte de la terre des hommes de cro magnons - Dordogne / France

Feedback

Give the gift of Workaway
read more

Find your perfect host