Santiago

From: Uruguay

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Italy, Switzerland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    06/03/2020 - 31/07/2025

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello! I´m Santiago from Colonia Del Sacramento, Uruguay.
    I´ve been travelling through South America for the last 6 years and Also volunteering with WWOOF platform,
    discovering places that work with permaculture, organic gardening, phytomedicine, bio-construccion, clean energy, along with activities that cultivates soul and body, looking for alternative and susteinable ways of living.
    I grew up in the countryside, so i am a nature lover and i respect all life in earth.
    I am really into music and arts in general, (i travell with my guitar) years ago i started learning about luthery, (i made my first guitar and help in a workshop when i am in Uruguay) also worked as a chef sometimes, doing carpentery and in construccion, also in Hostels or wherever help was required.
    I have experience in various fields.
    This year I am travelling to other continents for the first time. Starting with Europe.
    I have swiss nationality apart from Uruguayan becouse of a grand grand parent that was born there, so i took the decision to cross the ocean.
    I take travelling as a personal proyect, learning about the world and myself. Looking for knowledge, sharing experiences, helping in everything, while good energy is shared.
    I really appreciate when someone open their doors to me while im travelling. I am respectfull with everyone and enjoy sharing what i have.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I am a proactive person, so i think i can develop well in a lot of areas. I am ready to learn what i need to, and share my knowladge also.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Beginner
    Italian: Beginner
    Portuguese: Beginner

  • Age

    29

  • Nationality

    Uruguayan and Swiss

  • What else ...

    I am a sport lover, i have practiced footbol many years, a bit of basketball, rowing, i am really into martial arts, specially Taekwondo, i took part in several competition, also practice boxing, and a bit of Kunfu.

    I attach my Facebook and Couchsurfing Profiles

    https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100009375542242

    https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/santiago-bernardi

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Typical Guarany Construccion
Making tipi platform
Outoor stairs i made in a host farm in France
Canigou Mountain

Feedback