Alexander

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Cambodia, Japan, Myanmar, South Korea, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/03/2019 - 01/03/2020

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hey Guys!
    My name is Alex, a 28 years old half Russian half German traveller, who hits the road again!
    In year 2014 I´ve completely changed my life, when I quit my law studies, got me an Interrail ticket and went from Germany to Netherlands, Belgium and France. After this trip I was hungry for more, so I went straight to Australia, bought a car, lived inside it and moved from place to place, to work, meet nice people and being alive! After nearly a year, 20.000 kilometres and a full circle around Australia I went for 3 months to Southeast Asia and then back to Germany. After 3 years of studying and working as a Social Worker I was ready for more adventures and travelled from Germany to Turkey, Azerbaijan, Georgia and Armenia. After this amazing 5 months trip I realised the dream of my life and travelled with the Trans-Siberian Railway from Saint Petersburg to Ulan Bator, the capitol of Mongolia! Now I´m here, ready for new adventures :)
    When I look back at my travels, I realise, that the most interesting and memorably moments I´ve head were not only with other backpackers but specially with local people. They opened my eyes for their culture, showed me beautiful places, which you never find in a “Lonely Planet” and gave me the feeling, that I´m really on a journey and not a tourist on holidays. This is the reason, why I want to do Workaway!
    I´m a well-balanced person between Sport/Action and reading plus late night talks in the kitchen. I wouldn’t call me an extrovert or an introvert, just someone, who knows, when he wants to be around people and when the moment is right to take some “Me-Time”.
    I´ve already done HelpX, WOOFing and stayed with 5 hosts, who I found here on Workaway, so there is experience with volunteering.
    There are many interesting people I met during my travels and I worked, for the last 3 years, in an institution for people with a drug addiction. So, I think, there are some stories, that I can share, but to be honest, I prefer to listen to people and hear about their life’s.
    So, guys, I´m seeing forward to hear from you and hopefully to spend some time together!
    Alex 😊

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    During my time at school I worked 5 years in a restaurant’s kitchen, so I´m always in to cook a nice meal and to learn new recipes.
    Also, I have done every kind of work during my traveling: working in a hostel, gardening, fruit picking, construction work, babysitting, working in the kitchen (again) and so on. Is there anything I can help at the household, I will do it, as good as I can!
    At the university I worked as a tutor, so if there are children in the house, I can help them with the homework. And if the kids, or maybe you want to learn some German, Russian or English, I will give my best 😊

  • Languages spoken

    German, Russian, English, little Spanish

  • Age

    28

  • Nationality

    German/Russian

  • What else ...

    #Boxing #Calisthenics #Cooking #Chess #Existentialism #GoPro #Guitar #Lo-FI #MMA #Mountain Biking #Muay Thai #Road Trip #Reading&Writing #Running #Social Work #Sport #Taoism #Train Travel #Traveling #Workaway #Zen

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback