Sanne

  • Netherlands
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (3)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Friends (15)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    Activities i am interested in:

    Currently working in the French Alps!

    I love working with kids, traveling, hiking, nature and meeting new people! I'm interested in workaways that give me a total new experience and new friends

    My next destination:

    Mexico - from Jul 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Hi, thank you so much for viewing my profile!

    My name is Sanne, I am 23 years old from the Netherlands. I started traveling as soon as I finished high school. In the past 4 years I have solo travelled all around the world! I have made life long friends that I would visit in their own country.

    Last year I found out about workaway and decided that was the thing for me! I grew up in a family of tulip farmers and have always spent my childhood outside. You could find me running around the tulip fields as soon as I was old enough to help out! Wind, sunshine and rain, doesn't matter what weather I was there. I am someone that doesn't give up, doesn't back away from hard work and who always tries to see the bright side of everything.

    What can you expect from me volunteering at your place?
    A bright smile every morning, someone that takes initiative, someone that is responsible and determined to get the job done. But I also like to do baking, so if you are interested I'm ready to spoil with delicious Dutch baked goods!

    I have lots of experience with kids and I love to hang out with them, making up new games, playing outside and doing arts and crafts. I am caring, creative and energetic!

    I love to spent my free time in nature doing some hiking and swimming. I'm interested in workaways where I can spent most of the time outside caring for animals, helping with gardening/planting and playing with kids. But I am also a social butterfly that likes to meet new people and make new friends, so a hostel or guesthouse is also something I would be interested in. I am really open minded so please don't hesitate to contact me and we can see if we are a match :)

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    DIY & crafts
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Culture
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Being an elderly companion
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Baking, cooking, farming, gardening, childcare, animal care, painting and some little construction.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    German: Beginner
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I can teach Dutch and English. I completed the TEFL English Teaching course in Dec 2020

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    23

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback