SANDRA

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Ireland, Malta, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/07/2019 - 05/10/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    My name is sandra, I’m french and I'm 30 years old. I love animals, I have a dog, a cat and two turtles.
    I am open-minded and I like to discover new people, new things, new cultures... so that's why I love travel.
    I’m vegeterian but very flexible so it’s not an inconvenient.
    I resigned from my job (in a bank) for travelling for one year because I want to go to another country to discover cultures and peoples. I did 4 Workaway months in Ireland and it was an amazing experience. After I went to New Zealand, Australia, Bali and Thailand.
    I did some volunteer work with animals, work in the garden, help in an equestrian center and take care and play with children.
    I like to walk with my dog, hiking, skiing, and outdoor sports. I practice rugby and yoga and horse riding and very interested about positive psychology.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I don’t have specific skills in a particular field but I know how to adapt. So I want to learn from my experiences and from the world. However, I am comfortable with animals (indeed I always have dogs at home , and I riding horses) and children.
    Also I cab share french words and many other things. I am quite manual too.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Age

    31

  • Nationality

    French

  • What else ...

    I have a lovely dog, Indy, who travel everywhere with me.
    She is a 6 year old staffordshire bull terrier that is very social with humans and other animals. I did Workaway with her and it’s was wonderful

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegeterian

Photos

Feedback