Sandra & Wayne

  • Germany & New Zealand
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    Travelling

    Activities we are interested in:

    On our way to Germany to see family, then travel and volunteer around Germany and closeby.

    Hopefully Ireland 2 weeks if we find a host near Dublin end October 😀

    Our next destination:

    Germany - from Aug 2022 until Dec 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Hey everyone,
    New on workaway, but lots of experience on helpx or wwoof.

    We are Sandra (German, 31) and Wayne (New Zealand, 51), living fulltime in New Zealand last few years. This year we are finally going to Europe for 6 month June - December. Mainreason is to see my family in Germany that i havent seen for years. But we also would like to explore Europe a bit and meet new people, experience different lifestyles, cultures, new experiences.

    We are both very easy going, open minded and easy to live with people, always keen on lerning new things and getting more experiences. Interested in traveling, outdoors, new people and different cultures. I love any animals, my beekeeping and hiking. Wayne loves the sea and anything mechanical. We are very excited to come to Europe. Looking forward to getting to know new people and learning new skills and experiences!

    Happy with any kind of job!
    Looking to hear from you :

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Sailing / Boating
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Farming
    Gardening
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Books
    Movies & TV
    Music
    Photography
    Cooking & food

    show more
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Art Projects
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Life at a Farmstay
    Babysitting and creative play
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    General Maintenance
  • More details about your skills

    Wayne is a professional skipper here in New Zealand. But has also a little bit experience in any kind of handy work from building, wood, painting, farmwork etc.

    I (Sandra) have done 12 years of traveling with lots of different paid jobs as well as wwoofing/helpx in New Zealand, Australia and Asia - organic vegetable farms - bar, hotel, restaurant - supermarket - packhouse (apple, melons, cherries) - fruitpicking (apple, pear, tomatoes) - winery (leave picking and net cliping) - housekeeping in backpackers /hostel I had several host in several countries and I'm looking forwards to lots more.

    Contact us if you need more information :)

  • Age

    31 & 51

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Friends

Photos

Feedback



Find your perfect host