Samuel

From: Slovakia (Slovak Republic)

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Albania, Croatia, Finland, France, Iceland, Portugal, Spain, Sweden

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/07/2019 - 31/08/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi all!
    My name is Sam and I come from Slovakia (a small country located in central Europe). I decided to do something pro-active next summer and therefore I am planning to volunteer somewhere. English is my second language, however, I speak fluently as I studied in American High School in NY from 2017 till 2018. I am a real extrovert and especially interested in meeting new people. Forging a close bond with somebody I don't know for a long time is easy for me. I am honest and enjoyable (at least my friends say that). I believe that I have a great amount of humor hidden in me. Making others laugh is like a bandage that helps me to cover cuts and move on.

    Regarding my interests, I enjoy computer science. I am planning to continue with my studies at university in the UK where I am interested in computer science and management. I am a good planner which I think is a valuable skill when traveling. Furthermore, I like politics (global as well as domestic and European) and discussing current affairs. That helps me to understand others and extend my views. I am also quite a fan of history (modern history) and literature, I love reading and I play the guitar. Frankly, I do enjoy doing anything that has some impact on me or on a community

    I love sport! I used to play football (soccer) in the states in the CHSAA. I have done swimming, karate, tennis, and floorball. Nowadays I am mainly running and playing squash. I also like winter sports and extreme sports (would like to do a wingsuit flying certification one day)

    I registered here so I could not only check volunteering options but also maybe find a travel buddy since most of my friends are not interested in flying that far away and going beyond your comfort zone. Moreover, I would like to spend time with teenagers who are from different parts of Europe/US so I could practice my English as well.

  • Type of help

    Other
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    organizing, planning, decision-making, problem-solving, application programming, website scripting
    I am friendly, creative and energetic

  • Languages spoken

    Slovak (native), English (fluent, C1 in CEF), German (intermediate)

  • Age

    18

  • What else ...

    I have successfully completed the IELTS exam which displays my high-level proficiency in English. Besides teaching English, I am interested in teaching the pupils computer science, programming principles or website programming and can coach the hosts how to cope with website promoting or social marketing.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

experienced traveller - never gettin' lost

Feedback