Sammy & Alex

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Croatia, Germany, Ireland, Nepal, Slovenia, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/09/2019 - 01/03/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    We are keen and motivated workers up for any job and opportunity to learn. Sammy is an open, adventurous and friendly traveller, originally from Australia but has been living and wwoofing on a farm in Wales for the past year and is now ready for a new and exciting path. Alex grew up in Wales, is finishing a stint running a bar/venue and is looking to explore more of the world and learn new skills.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Sammy -
    I have experience in work with livestock, gardening, woodlands, traditional crafts. Reasonable skill in carpentry and construction. I have a passion for cooking and am experienced in catering for lots of people. I'm a quick and competent learner who works well both individually and part of a team and am able to take initiative when needed.
    Alex -
    I have experience in bar and events management and have also worked in catering for several years as a trained barista, prior to which I had a care job for a disabled gentleman. In addition I also have spent time working on my family's small plot of land, i.e. tree-planting and vegetable garden maintenance. I pick up things quickly, have a strong work ethic and an easygoing sociable manner.

  • Languages spoken

    Sammy speaks English. Alex speaks English and a bit of German.

  • Age

    20 & 28

  • Nationality

    Sammy - British and Australian. Alex - British and Irish

  • What else ...

    Sammy -
    Interested in arts and any creative outlet I get my hands on. Deep desire to learn and educate myself in as many different avenues I can.
    Alex -
    A huge fan of music, history and animals. I am keen to focus myself on a more outdoorsy way of life as I greatly enjoy connecting with nature.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Sammy has none. Alex is a vegetarian.

Feedback