Samantha

From: New Zealand

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Germany, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/03/2017 - 31/08/2017

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    359

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hi! I'm Sam, from the South Island of New Zealand but currently living in the Unterfranken region of Germany. After finishing uni in 2015 I spent 2016 studying Mandarin in Beijing, and during that time I travelled a little in Thailand and Malaysia. In 2017 I did workaway at two hotels in Germany and one hostel in Italy trying to absorb as much language and meeting as many people as possible before starting my degree.

    I am about to finish my MA here in Germany and have decided to try more workaway to help me decide what to do next! I am mostly looking for teaching or outdoors related work experience in Germany, but I'm pretty open to anything!

    My hobbies are running, cooking, eating, and I also play the oboe. I like travelling and exploring places on my own, but I'm also a very social person & will talk with anyone! :^)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Working with students, computer skills, admin, cleaning, cooking, yard work etc.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Chinese (Mandarin), French, German, Italian (basic level),

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    New Zealand

  • What else ...

    I have worked in fast food, hostels, a library so I am good with customer service, administration and organisation - as well as more hands on skills like cleaning! I have also been a teaching assistant/intern at a university centre in Beijing. I am open to any sort of work and learning whatever new skills are required - as long as its an open minded environment!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian (but flexible)

Photos

Feedback