Frances & Sam

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Germany, Portugal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/02/2018 - 08/08/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    555

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hello, we are Frances and Sam. A 24 year old couple from Amsterdam!

    At the moment this account is mainly used by me (Sam), as I'm trying to expand my knowledge of, permaculture, foresting, building and all things that can and should aid to a life of sustainability in a natural setting!
    The main thing I offer is enthusiasm and willingness to learn! As far as relevant skills I already obtained go;

    -I've made and tended gardens in Malaysia and the Netherlands, but don't have enough experience to call myself a proper gardener. Something I'd really like to learn for instance is how to deal with winter!
    -I do know a bit about compost and soil as well, but have never experiences a full compost cycle from start to finish. Right now I'm experimenting with vermicomposting in our little apartment!
    -Building wise I've just scraped the surface a swell. I've made some structures with Bamboo and some furniture with pallets I've found. Again, not a not of knowledge but not scared to try either.
    -I can cook and like to do so
    - I can teach you how to do a handstand hehe


    I don't require a high level of comfort, and will eat pretty much everything! However I do like to eat a lot/enough since I'm quite active :)

    Any more questions please ask!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Art project
    Other
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Physical labour
    Farming, gardening and building (eager to learn more)
    Cooking
    Working with/teaching children
    Writing and speaking English
    Working with/helping tourists

  • Languages spoken

    Dutch, English

  • Age

    25 & 25

  • Nationality

    Dutch

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Avocado!

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback