Samantha & Louis

From: New Zealand

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    27/06/2019 - 18/07/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    We’re Sam and Lou, a super friendly Kiwi couple on the adventure of lifetime.

    We decided to quit our jobs, move out of our home and travel the world for a year before we settle down and start making big life decisions as a married couple.

    We’ve spent the last couple of months travelling through India and it’s been an absolute blast. Our next stop is Europe!

    While this trip is about seeing the world and experiencing other cultures, we’d really love to seize the opportunity to gain some real skill and knowledge in the lifestyle we’re interested to return home too.

    We are both passionate about sustainability, permaculture, organic farming, rescue animal care and regenerative agriculture. It’s one of our goals to live as self-sufficiently and with the smallest carbon footprint possible.

    Sam is a keen gardener who loves growing her own food and composting. She also loves experimenting with different plant based recipes.

    Lou is passionate about animal rights, the environment and living a health lifestyle.

    We both love animals and are vegetarians (perferable vegan where possible).

    We’d love to help out on any farms, community garden projects, sustainability initiatives, animal rescues, orchards or anywhere that practices eco friendly principles. We’re hard workers are very keen to get stuck in and learn.

    Lou has a background in labour/trades work and Sam has previously worked as a graphic designer and at an SPCA supplies pet store.

    In our spare time Lou loves to play guitar and Sam loves to cook and read books. We enjoy a glass of wine or a cold beer after a hard days work and hanging out with our cat Willis.

    We look forward to chatting with you!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care

  • What skills do you have?

    Louis has experience in labour/trade work and is a very hard worker who can quickly pick up new skills. He’s a very determined person who is happy to help out where ever needed.

    Samantha has skills in the graphic design/marketing and advertising industry. She’s also a good cook, gardener, and caretaker of animals and children.

    We’re both keen to learn and develop our skills in the areas we’re passionate about.

  • Languages spoken

    We both speak English

  • Age

    24 & 32

  • Nationality

    New Zealand

  • What else ...

    We enjoy live music, rom-coms, spending time at the beach, hanging out with animals, eating delicious food and making new friends.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan

Feedback