Samantha

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France

  • ...

    Travel dates

    30/12/2019 - 19/01/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    I grew up in America to a unique family that never subscribed to the traditional way of life. We were a vegan, homeschooling, gardening no-TV type of family. This gave me the foundation to question everything and be extremely curious.

    Currently, I have one year left to earn my physics degree in college and I have never traveled outside of America and the Caribbean islands. It is time this changes, which is why I signed up for Workaway. During college, I have been studying French so I thought it would be a good start to visit France so I can practice and become a better speaker.

    Here is a little bit more about myself:
    Through the past few years, I have worked at a Montessori preschool, in a physics lab and now I am working in an atmospheric science lab. I have also babysat for over 10 families in the past year and I love working with children.

    During my free time, I enjoy exploring towns, visiting museums, bicycling, hiking, reading (especially history books), cooking, and gardening.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Childcare: I have worked in a Montessori preschool for a year and babysat for over 10 families. WIth my babysitting and I have also watched children for several days and nights while their parents were out of town.

    Vegan cooking: I am no great chef, but I do enjoy trying new recipes and creating a dish out of what is available in my pantry.

    Gardening: I grew up around lots of veganic gardens so I am familiar with the basics.

  • Languages spoken

    English and a little French

  • Age

    21

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I am vegan

Photos

Feedback