Sam & MAELLE

From: Australia & France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    22/05/2019 - 14/12/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi there!
    We're Sam and Maëlle, a French-Australian couple in search of adventures!
    Travels are for us the school of life and the people we meet on our way ours teachers. We are excited to learn new skills and share our knowledge. We are very different and complementary.
    Sam is positive, always smiley and gives the best cuddles ever. He is curious and patient, a natural when it's time to fix something or create great spaces to live. Sam has this taste for music and colors that brings a bit of magic in every day. And all his friends can tell how much fun it is to be around him!
    Maëlle is energetic and sweet at the same time. She is pretty fit always getting around with her bicycle and practicing yoga. She gives a good massage as a physiotherapist and she is happy to share her experiences & knowledge as a yogi. She is always in search of contact with mother nature and to capture the moment with photography.
    Our love was born in the one for simple and beautiful things. We are a great time in life, always ready for a new adventure with the safety of our love cocoon.
    We decided to leave Melbourne ( Sam's home town) to escape winter and head north to Darwin crossing by the red center. We are curious to discover more about the land, its story and its people. We are especially interested in the aboriginal culture, their spirituality and connection with Earth.
    We look forward to meet you beautiful humans and share the same path for a bit.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    We can:
    - give some massages
    - teach yoga
    - teach English or French
    - look after animals: dog sitting (dogs lovers) and experience in a wildlife rescue center
    - spread love and create good team atmosphere
    - use ours hands to make of a camp a nice place
    - maintain and renovate houses (painting, cleaning, decorating, ..)
    - be part of creative projects
    - deliver great customer services (Waitressing/Bartending)

  • Languages spoken

    English French

  • Age

    27 & 26

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback