Samuel & Abigale

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Germany, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/10/2018 - 15/04/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    459

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    We are Abi and Sam - a positive and down to earth couple with a love of knowledge and experience. We've been happily living together for two years in Canada, but are now looking for a new challenge (and possibly a warmer climate)!
    Abi recently completed her undergrad and has been working in an office and cafe while thinking about the path she wants to take. She's an avid yoga practitioner and would like to one day combine this love with her degree in psychology. In the meantime, her goal is to live each day contented and put as much positive energy into the world as possible. Sam's journey has been less conventional, but equally full of experience. After realizing post-secondary education was not for him, he enjoyed various careers ranging from bartending to writing commercial fiction and loved them all. Passionate about the moment, people, and an ever continuing education, he couldn't be happier to have found a kindred spirit in Abi.
    After enjoying some of the winter months in Jalisco, Mexico this past year, we hope to find another locale to immerse ourselves. We are so thankful to have opportunities such as this and hope that we can share a little bit of time getting to know you and your world!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Friendly, positive, trustworthy, strong work ethic, physically fit, self motivated, able to follow instruction, eagerness to learn, experience in dealing with public, experience in childcare, experience in construction and landscaping, strong verbal and written skills, enthusiasm!

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    34 & 25

  • Nationality

    Canadian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Gluten

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback