Samuel

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Portugal, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/12/2018 - 24/12/2018

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    We are a travelling couple of 2 years who love to be working outdoors and meeting new people. We don't like cities very much and are rather alternative. We don't like to rush and prefer to be outdoors where we can really enjoy nature. We are also very concerned about the environment and climate change and don't see reliance on the broken social system as a viable future lifestyle choice.

    So we want to learn as much as possible about permaculture, rural living and self-sufficiency as our future goal is to set up our own farm and live off the land.

    We are also very social and love to get to know new people, but sometimes we need our alone time.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    -- Sam
    Strong as an ox
    Speaks great English, Spanish, German
    Loves gardening
    Experienced with web design/development and online seminars


    -- Josefine
    Loves nature and gardening
    Professional photography and photo editing
    CMS/Webmaster experience

  • Languages spoken

    English, German, Spanish, Dutch, Russian plus basic Arabic and French

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    United Kingdom & Germany

  • What else ...

    59 Shakespear Street

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback