Salt_n_Pepper

From: Austria

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Cyprus, Greece, Morocco, Portugal, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2020 - 18/02/2022

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello,
    we are Claudia (26, from Slovakia) and Stefan (37, from Austria). We live together since 2018 in Vienna and both are dreaming of a simple family-life, somewhere warm close to the beach. Before corona pandemic started, we have planed to travel but due to this situation we had to stay at home in lock down. We used this time to finish a yoga teacher training and now both are certified yoga teachers. Luckily we are in the position to travel again and to make our dreams come true.

    We both have a very positive and calm attitude and living a mainly healthy lifestyle. We love spending time outside in the fresh air, exploring new things and meeting new people. We love to listen to all kinds of music as it gives us energy and always good mood. We love eating and therefore cooking and enjoying a peaceful evening with chatting or a good book or movie.
    Luckily, we are sharing the same dreams and we both looking forward to our time together. Through workaway we would like to learn from you, have open eyes for business ideas and for interesting contacts/people.

    My name is Stefan and I'm 37 years old. I studied economics and mostly worked in the office, but I know that out there is another life waiting for me. A life of pleasure, full of friendships and awesome experiences. I made already a one-year trip through Latin America 3 years ago and then I returned to my office job, but I know that now it is the time for changing that.
    I love the ocean and everything that relates to it. I want to escape the busy and materialistic city-lifestyle and want to get settled with a laidback-lifestyle, preferable in a country with beautiful beaches, warm weather and friendly people. During my trip through Latin America, I learned that it's taking a simple life to be happy, and this is what I want for my family in the future.

    Hello everybody,
    my name is Claudia, I'm 26 years old. I studied social work, but until now I didn't have the chance to work in this sector. Hopefully, in the future, I will be able to live according my passion to help others where it's needed.
    Last year I have seen the ocean for the first time in my life and I really fell in love with all that is connected with that, fresh ocean air, new and fun people around me and the feeling of freedom. Unfortunately, I never had the chance in my life to travel much but since our trip to Italy last summer I know that out there is much more and I want to see all that is possible.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Art Projects
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Charity Work

    Able to teach about:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    - Cooking (We love to eat good and mainly healthy food, so we also love to cook - trying out new recipes regularly)
    - Gardening (we both luckily grew up in the green and planting vegetables/plants)
    - Maintenance stuff (growing up in an old house means much to repair)
    - We both know how to hold a hammer (and other tools) and what to do with it
    - We, but especially Claudia, is really good with kids and babies
    - We both love all kinds of animals (we both love dogs and cats)
    - Computer stuff/Stefan (setup of a new computer, install Windows, good MS-Office skills, programming to set up a standard homepage, social media stuff)
    - Fitness coach/Stefan (always ready for a workout together)
    - Yoga (we are both certified yoga teachers), breathing techniques and meditation

    In short:
    We are both good at organizing spaces and activities. We enjoy working in the garden and with animals. We can help in construction projects and we can use diverse tools and machinery. We both are yoga teachers and would be happy to practice yoga, breathing techniques and meditation together.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Age

    37 & 26

  • What else ...

    We decided to make this trip together some month ago and we cannot think about a better possibility to connect our travel with workaway, where we have the chance to meet great people (which probably already made the step which we still have in front of us), learn something useful and about different cultures and hopefully build friendships for a lifetime. We also want to participate as volunteers in social programs during our trip and would be grateful to fell the joy and happiness to be there for people in need (especially now during covid-crisis).
    We both would like to gain new skills and ways of thinking which are bringing us forward personally and mentally. We are interested in yoga and meditation, healthy cooking, an ecological lifestyle and would be happy to get (improve) skills in these areas.
    We are also keeping our eyes open to get inspiration about possible (alternative) business opportunities and we also would like to improve our language skills (Spanish, German).

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback