Sally

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Mexico

  • ...

    Travel dates

    12/07/2019 - 09/08/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    I'm Sally, 22 and English. I have been living in Mexico city for the past six months doing an exchange as part of my degree in languages and now am looking to spend a month speaking spanish whilst also giving something back to Mexico and its lovely people! I speak french too.
    In particular, I love working with kids but also the environment. I'm very passionate about food too.
    I very much look forward to entering family life/community life and making the most of any opportunity that I may find on work away.
    Thanks and I look forward to meeting you !

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have been very lucky to have lots of travel experience, both in asia and this part of the world, so I feel I can adapt easily and happily to new environments. I have worked with kids from a young age as a babysitter (with over four families) and last year I was a nanny for a five year old boy in London whilst I was studying. I have experience of teaching English to foreigners both in England and in France. I can speak English, spanish and french. I feel that as I have learnt foreign languages, I can empathise fully with language learners and make it easier for them.
    I have worked in various jobs such as waitressing, working in a cafe, bar work and working in a clothes shop so customer service and special touches are important to me.

  • Languages spoken

    English, french, spanish

  • Age

    22

  • What else ...

    I honestly am so open to helping in any way or learning something entirely new.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegeterian

Feedback