Sally

  • Luxembourg
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (3)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    Activities i am interested in:

    Hiking, Photography, and videography, Yoga, Crafting, Sewing, Roadtrips learning about other cultures, and meeting interesting people.

  • Description

    General Information about me:
    Hello, my name is Sally and I am from a very small country called Luxemburg :) I studied applied geography in Germany and very soon I will start my Master in earth science in the Netherlands.

    My interests and motivations to travel:
    My passions are photography, hiking, and traveling and I also love working with animals and children!
    I always loved to travel to rather rural places to not only see the nature the country has to offer but also to get to know the locals and how the people actually live in their country! Moreover, I see a chance to learn new skills and new ways of life in these programs and I am excited to start my new journey!

    My personality:
    I am a little bit introverted but I am really trying to step out of my comfort zone... I promise it won't affect my workforce! I am used to working outside under all weather conditions and I am always interested in learning new things. In general, I am a calm, and patient person, which often helps in working with kids and animals.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Adventure sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Videography
    Photography
    Technology
    Cooking & food

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Eco Projects
    Teaching
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals

    Some knowledge of:  

    Being an elderly companion
    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Life at a Farmstay
    Babysitting and creative play
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    General Maintenance
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Work Experience:
    - Babysitting jobs & Kids daycare
    - Working with elderly people with disabilities
    - Reception work in a museum
    - Assistant in my College where I helped plant herbs in a vineyard mostly
    - Grocery store work

    I also love working with animals and often help my friends on their farm out!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Luxembourgish: Fluent
    French: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I am no professional language teacher but I could teach german or english! I know how to speak french but I want to improve! I am a beginner at speaking spanish but I would love to learn it!

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    24

  • What else ...

    I would love to improve my photography/videography skills!

    And also... a good internet connection is pretty important to me, not because I need to check my Instagram every 10 minutes but because I am in a long distance relationship and I just want to be able to stay in contact with my partner :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Soy (Tofu)

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback