Alice

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Portugal

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello,

    my name is Alice and my motivation is to bring more joy and happiness in this world. It makes me happy to talk to other people, to learn from them and also to teach something I know. A successful day for me is, if I could make at least one person smile. And I think the best way to grow, is to do something you are afraid of.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    I worked more than 5 years in the social sector in many different areas. So I bring a lot of patience, creativity and knowhow about teamwork. My tasks were:
    ☀️Taking care about children
    ☀️Helping people with disabilities through their daily live (cooking with them, making appointments, being a good company)
    ☀️I organized the cafeteria of a youth center, including training the youths to work there, organizing the food, meals and everything that was needed, scheduled the workers timetables
    🏚️Renovated rooms in the youth center together with young adults from difficult backgrounds
    ☀️organized holiday camps and worked as a supervisor for them myself

    🎬I also worked in a cinema as an allrounder
    🌊built some furniture by myself and SwetLodges but I would say I am a beginner
    🍀Knowledge about german wildherbs and their use (cooking with them, making tea treatments, oils, and cremes).
    🌺 can give experienced Head- and Neckmassages and can teach you everything I learned about massages.
    🦋can show you some basics in ContactImprovisation

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    29

  • What else ...

    I love to get to know people, animals and nature. I have a pedagogical education and years of experience working with humans of every kind with all those different needs. I like to deal with alternative healing methods and everything that goes with it.

    I am looking for a place where I can learn more about all areas of sustainable lifestyles and have a place to retreat from time to time for meditation, yoga and reflection.

    In return, I offer pleasure in any work that has to be done. I like to work in the garden, in the household, in handicraft work as well as in childcare and like to cook vegetarian. Furthermore, I love to give head- and neck massages.

    I am already in Portugal 😊

    If I have aroused your interest, I am very happy if you write to me. In order to get to know us a little better, I am also looking forward to a phone call.

    Greetings

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I prefer vegan/vegetarian meals but I rarely eat fish and even more rarely meat (only if it's thrown away if I don't eat it)

Photos

Feedback