Saeid

From: Iran

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/08/2020 - 31/12/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Hi, this is Saeed and I am 24 years old. I have been in Canada since September 2019 and currently am a master's student in Usask.

    I'm an extrovert person who gains energy from people and loves to be engaged with new experiences and new cultures. Getting to know new people has always intrigued me, and what is really exciting to me is the story of people rather than their appearance and professional position. I think each individual got a story that is worth listening to.

    I can play guitar professionally and still learning how to play the piano. My favorite genre of music is rock and country. How can someone listen to the Hotel California song by Eagles and not get obsessed?

    I love adventure movies, those who make me wonder and have the potential to dive into the deep fictional conversations afterward.

    I can get along with pets as I believe they are funny and helpful. I especially like dogs and horses and you can hear me admire them when they are around.

    People say that I am an adaptive person. I get used to different situations and places very quickly and thanks to God I can use it to travel more and experience diversity.

    I have been to Turkey and Iraq and had quite a big adventure in these countries. For example, I went to Iraq to experience an Islamic ritual where thousands of people walk an 80km distance between two holy cities. In Turkey, I stayed one week (more than what was planned) with two strangers from Indonesia and Bangladesh who turned into my best buddies after.

    My goal is to become a traveler and make the communities closer to each other. I believe this is the only way we can overcome racism and spread love between humans.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Art Projects
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Renovation
    Cuisine
    Gardening
    Farm activities
    etc

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Persian (Farsi): Fluent
    Turkish: Intermediate
    Arabic: Beginner
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. Please contact them directly to discuss this with them.

  • Age

    24

  • What else ...

    My very recent hobby is to learn magic tricks, especially with cards. I am a big fan of board games and my favorite sports are soccer and swimming.

    I admire individuals for what they believe in and judging people is my red line.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback