Sacha

  • Netherlands
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Facebook verified

Friends (5)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    Colombia - from Apr 2022 until May 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Hello beautiful people.
    My name is Sacha from The Netherlands.
    I've started traveling in Spain last year, and then I moved to Mexico to learn Spanish and experience plant medicine.
    I'm excited to meet local people, fellow travelers in the area, and have a great time.
    I'm currently traveling in Colombia.

    Some things about me:
    I am an easy-going, creative, open-minded, and hard-working kind of person :).

    My Interests:
    I love nature, and the outdoors.
    I've always had an interest in spirituality, yoga, self-development, etc.
    Now I would like to develop my interest in helping in an eco community, retreat center, permaculture, and gardening by doing workaway and courses to learn and grow.
    I would be super eager to get involved in this.

    How can I help?
    Over the past few years, I’ve gained experience in farmwork and I've worked on a fruit/veg forest for a period of time besides that I've been an au- pair in the past and did hospitality work as well.
    I like to be physically active and fit.
    Other than that I'd love to help in the kitchen! I can cook delicious vegetarian meals if you wish :)

  • Interests

    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Languages
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Photography
    Astronomy
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Culture

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Babysitting and creative play
  • More details about your skills

    I can cook, bake and dance at the same time ;).
    Beginner photographer.
    l like to be physically active and productive.
    I'm good at taking care of plants, I'm interested in helping at a (permaculture) farm.
    Experience in au- pair work, hospitality, farmwork on the field and I've worked for a period of time on a veggie/fruit forest.
    Always eager to learn new skills!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I would love to learn Spanish. I'm able to teach you Dutch or English.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    33

  • What else ...

    I can be very social but I also respect others' space and silence if we feel the need to.

    I’m a passionate hairdresser. I’m having my scissors sisters with me so if you haven't had the chance to get a fresh hairdo for a while now, I (perhaps) be able to offer you some hair pampering, good music, and great vibes ;).

    PS. I do not have any references on here yet. I've been using HelpX in the past.
    - I was helping in Ubud (Bali) at a yoga retreat center. Mainly hospitality tasks like check-ins, household, helping customers around, supporting them with daily activities like mindful painting, yoga, and Balinese cooking classes.
    - Tasmania (Australia) I was helping a family building their new home, doing small carpentering tasks, helping the family around the house.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan/Vegetarian

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback