Sabrina

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Mexico

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/03/2019 - 31/12/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    My name is Sabrina and I am currently in Mexico.


    I workaway in order to
    Connect and exchange with likeminded poeple, who search to have less negative impact on this planet and live in harmony with nature.

    Looking to meet people that are interested in other questions than: "where are you from?" and "how long are you traveling for?". I am sick of this nationality concept which I get confronted with a lot in hostels, I personally prefer to travel in a more conscious way, then to hop from hostel to hostel.

    I want to see how community life can work, how we can live in respect and harmony with people that have other cultural background.

    The fields I am most skilled in are:
    - teaching languages (Spanish, German, English, Portuguese)
    - crop cultivation & gardening
    -animal care (I truly love animals and living together with them. All animals should have the space and the freedom to run around freely and live a dignite life free from suffering and serving only as food machines.)
    - cooking vegan international food/workshops about benefits of foods
    -creative DIY Tasks with recycled materials
    -working with drill, angle grinder, other electrical tools

    Fields I like to gain more experience in:
    -building and construction work
    - eco construction
    -car/bicycle mechanics
    -production of natural cosmetics
    -production of fermented foods

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    -Language teaching (I graduated in applied linguistics, speak german, spanish, portuguese and english)
    -cooking (vegan & international food)
    -gardening/crop cultivation
    -general maintainance tasks
    -building & design (my husband is a mechanical engineer/designer and I am very into manuals, we work as a team and like to do any kinds of furniture with recycled materials

  • Languages spoken

    German, Spanish, English, Portuguese

  • Age

    29

  • What else ...

    Nada :-)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No allergies.

    • Special dietary requirements
      No animal products but possible exceptions for animals held in the proper garden/freshly fished fish

Profile is connected to:

mazze_


Photos

harvest of wonderful mediterranean produce: pomegranate, kaki, almonds, olives
Making a natural basement for a yurt
Building stone houses in Andalucia
creative garden work...
Upcycling chair I built with my husband, made of wood and cardboard tubes.
Upcycling chair
moringa plantation in Peru

Feedback