Sabrina

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    12/10/2018 - 01/10/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi everyone! I'm Sabrina, a 25-year-old girl from Germany who is currently exploring Australia with the working holiday visa. I love travelling and getting to know new cultures and making friends with people from all around the world.

    The last four months I spent in Melbourne where I was involved in a wellness book project, which was a fantastic experience that genuinely changed my outlook on life. The book is all about creating healthy habits - hence the title 'Well Habit Your Life' - and it inspired me to set up my own morning routine.

    I'm really into a healthy lifestyle and a sustainable way of living. I'm passionate about vegan food and nutrition, which is why I'm planning to start a distance learning programme as a vegan food counsellor. By travelling in Australia and doing different workaway stays I want to follow my own path of wellness and so far I'm on a good way!

    Apart from that, I love reading and exploring new cultures, cities and lifestyles. Having grown up in a small village myself, I'm really keen on exploring the Australian countryside and its amazing nature and wildlife. I love going outside and connecting with nature, but on a rainy day you will usually find me reading a book in the living room or library. Besides, I'm a big animal lover and would love to get to know new furry friends :)

    I love the idea of this website as it connects travellers and local people and I can't wait to meet you guys soon!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    - Creative skills: After graduating, I've been working two years as a journalist for an international news agency in London so I can help with everything related to research and content creation

    - Language teaching skills: I have experience with tutoring and I have a Bachelor's degree in English and German linguistics and literature

    - Computer, internet and social media skills: I know how to set up and manage social media, create a blog or deal with some computer issues

    - Cooking skills: I love creating and cooking delicous and healthy vegan meals - trust me, everyone likes them! I'm also really interested in nutrition and about to start a distance learning programme as a vegan food counsellor, so I would love to share my knowledge!

    - Learning skills: I'm happy to help with all different kinds of work and love learning new skills!

    - Social skills: I'm easy-going, optimistic and always looking forward to make new friends and connect with international people. I'm very reliable and don't mind hard work.

  • Languages spoken

    English, German, some French

  • Age

    25

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegan

Photos

So proud of our wellness book

Feedback