Sabine

From: Switzerland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada, United Kingdom, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    04/11/2019 - 28/11/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    I'm a mom of two kids (11 and 12.5), a dog, a cat, seven turtles and a fish. I work full time in the office and next to other vacations, I have two weeks per year which I spend without the kids (during this time their dad (my ex-husband) is taking care of them :-). So those two weeks I would like to spend as a volunteer. My dream is to run my own ranch in some years and therefore I would like to gain as much experience as possible. I love all animals, owned a horse until 5 years ago, dogs, cats, etc. I'm fine working in the fields, feeding and taking care of animals, cooking, gardening and I would say I'm even a fairly good handyman /allrounder. I love Canada and have already been there for more than half a year in total. I also need my "me-time" and would like to be able to enjoy the nature in my downtime, preferably on a horse's back or just reading a book out in the nature :-)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    very good with all kind of animals, gardening, handyman skills. Not scared to get my hands dirty ;-)

  • Languages spoken

    German, English and a little bit of French

  • Age

    38

  • Nationality

    Swiss

  • What else ...

    I don't drink alkohol, I'm not into drugs and I don't smoke :-) I have no problem if others around me have a drink as long as it's not excessive. I have absolutely no problem if you smoke. I love bord games or just sitting together and talk. I'm quite easy going ;-)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback