Sam

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/01/2020 - 11/01/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello!
    I'm a 20-year-old college student at Whitman College in Walla Walla, WA, born and raised in the Minneapolis area. I'm new to Workaway, but I've always been interested in traveling and cultural exchanges. I'm a wonderful blend of independent and socially active (if I say so myself), so feel free to lay your life stories unto me OR just continue with your day while I do my work - I want to make everyone as comfortable as possible.
    I love road cycling, learning/reading, animal creatures, finding ways to fight the current climate crisis, nannying, continuing my preparation as a doula, making meaningful connections, Amtrak train rides, and so much more (I tried to come up with some non-cheesy hobbies, but to no avail)!
    I am ready to be of assistance in most any way you will need it, and I'm happy to go above and beyond in exchange for the customary room and board!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I am capable of doing most household/manual labor tasks - from cleaning, painting, construction, etc! Other than that, I love being around both children and animals - whether that means walking the dog, tutoring the kiddos, or keeping them clean. I am somewhat proficient at subjects like math, english, and social studies. I have just resumed learning Spanish, so I am up for any task that might help me improve my amateur Spanish skills! I work well with planning and implementing projects, especially those that require creativity!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner
    Chinese (Mandarin): Beginner

  • Age

    21

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Feedback