Charlie

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Fiji, Indonesia, Japan, New Zealand, Thailand, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/02/2019 - 01/05/2021


  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I'm a happy British guy looking to see the world in my own special way. I love to explore and get lost in new places, checking out all the wildlife as I go! I have been travelling since February, 2019 and haven’t looked back!

    I'm happy to take on any task I'm given and put my skills to use. I studied Psychology and Animal Behaviour at university so these also form part of my hobbies and knowledge. I have previously travelled to Vietnam, Thailand, Philippines and Europe, and I am currently enjoying time in Australia on a working holiday visa.

    I am always looking to grow and learn more during my travels and workaway really has proven to enrich my current trip. I look forward to meeting new people and enjoying even more experiences through this site.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I have worked with many kinds of animals in terms of feeding, handling, welfare and play.
    I love to cook and experiment with my own recipes.
    I have computer skills from both my jobs in administration, and my personal use of technology.
    I previously managed a hostel in Perth for 4 months where I was able to meet, greet and engage with people professionally and with a friendly smile.
    I am also experienced in basic labour work through previous employment and Workaways.

    From additional workaways, I’ve also helped out with deep cleaning, more animal work, tour guiding, cooking and hospitality.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    British

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Beach day
My favourite part of the Queensland tropics!
Lanta Animal Welfare (LAW), Thailand
Blossom in Japan
Hike up Snowdon, UK
Survey work in Malapascua Island, Philippines

Feedback