Sonny

  • United States
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Friends (2)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    Activities i am interested in:

    Если вы говорите по-русски, я буду рад, если вы поедете со мной.
    Люблю природу, музеи и еду )) Давайте обменяемся языками

    Connect with me on Telegram or Whatsapp! (USA) +1 617-990-7521



    My next destination:

    Saint Petersburg, Russia
    View all
  • Description

    Я хочу выучить русский язык!

    Hello, I am Sonny from Boston, MA in the USA. After endless months of covid boredom, I quit my engineering job to explore the soviet world! Join me. I will be happy to travel with anyone who is a native speaker of Russian and wants to learn English, or an English speaker who is adventurous and ready to grab life by the horns and go dancing, swimming, horseback riding, and eating through the Eastern Europe and Central Asia.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Adventure sports
    Team sports
    Winter sports
    Fitness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Languages
    Architecture
    Performing arts
    Movies & TV
    Music
    Blogging

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
    Teaching
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Some knowledge of:  

    Helping around the house
    General Maintenance
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    DIY and building projects
    Gardening

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
  • More details about your skills

    Hello!

    My name is Sonny and I am from the United States. I love traveling, history, and learning languages! I want to become fluent in Russian and travel Eastern Europe and Central Asia. I am here to meet hosts and fellow travelers who can join me in exploring the beauty of Russia and the post-soviet countries.
    the food, the culture, and the natural beauty.

    I have tutored students from ages 11 to 23 in Math and Physics. I have given lectures in front of 40 college students.
    I have a bachelor's degree in Mechanical Engineering. I can also do lots of housework like fixing and painting walls, working in a garden, and repairing bathroom fixtures. I also have experience caring for very young children (my niece and nephew)

    Я начала учить русский язык один год назад (Aвгуст 2020)
    не очень хорошо говорию но я рад с мой прогрессом. Когда я был в Москве две недели, я мог путешествовать в маршрутке, купить продукты, и так далее без проблем. Совсем без английский

    English - Native speaker
    Русский - 3/10
    日本語 - 1/10

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Russian: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I want to be become fluent in Russian. In the future I would like to learn other languages too. I would be very happy to teach English.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    28

  • What else ...

    I like to dance, cook, explore nature, play chess.

    I want to learn Russian so that I can better connect with the people of Russia and share American culture with them. After a year of Covid lockdowns I have decided to take a few months to improve my Russian and explore the places I have read about.

    If you invite me to do something with enthusiasm, I will almost always say yes!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Friends

Photos

Feedback