Sergio

From: Brazil

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Fiji, French Polynesia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/06/2020 - 30/08/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    2694

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hello there!

    I'm an enthusiastic and outgoing guy from Rio de Janeiro, Brazil. I finished Law School five years ago and after studying hard and passing through the bar exam, I finally became an Attorney.

    However, I've decided to catch a break out of office life and enjoy the opportunity to travel the world exchanging positive experiences.

    Furthermore, I like to meet up new folks and get involved with different cultures, languages, live unique moments while I give a hand to people who are in need.

    I have been travelling the world nonstop since 2015. So far, I've reached 82 countries, over six continents, most of them traveling on my own. Constantly, I have had the opportunity to make new friends from all over, which have inspired me to continue on this path.

    I'm looking forward to crossing paths with nice fellas in order to exchange work/life experiences, besides sharing good energy and healthy thoughts. That's the easiest way to reach out my current purpose of life, which means to live it simply, on the road, gathering work experience, sharing and learning new skills while having a good time.

    In return for your hospitality, I can offer hardworking, good mood, commitment, amusement and share my outlook on life.

    Greetings,

    Sérgio Nalanda J. Rocha

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I can handle various tasks. I've worked at hostels, beach resorts, restaurants, farm and ecohotel. Therefore, I'm able to work at the reception, dealing with guests, help in the bar and restaurant, housekeeping, general maintenance, help with construction, cleaning, painting, babysitting and so on...
    I've been gathering a lot of experience in different areas in the past years and I'm always willing to help and learn.
    I'm outgoing and sociable, therefore I got good social skills. I often practice outdoor activities like snowboarding, JiuJitsu, hiking, mountain biking, rock climbing, etc, besides daily meditation and yoga.
    I'm always willing to do physical work, either indoor or outdoor. I'm a good photographer as well.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Spanish, Portuguese, French, German (ein bisschen)

  • Age

    30

  • Nationality

    Brazilian

  • What else ...

    What else, I am a smart, self-sufficient and reliable guy.

    I'm easygoing and open-minded, full of good energy, ready to share it. I dearly love all kinds of animals as well as being surrounded by nature.

    instagram: @sergionalanda
    www.facebook.com/sergio.nalanda

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Hostel Staff, winter season 2018-19, La Plagne, France
Winter season in Whistler, Canada
Vietnamese dish prepared by me while working at an Asian Restaurant in Hossegor, France
Working at a kitchen’s restaurant in Córsica, France
food delivery through the forest in Berlin
Workaway at an Ecohotel in Berlin
building up a new kitchen and outside deck in Alaska!
Building up a chicken coop and taking care of Horses in Hawaii
Soup production in a Charity in Califórnia
Photographing and cleaning the beach on a Resort in Jamaica
Babysitting in Berlin
Leading Pub Crawl for a hostel in Budapest
Fruit picking and wine making in Saxony, Germany.
Outreach alongside with a NGO in the slums of Kampala, Uganda
Photographing and general help on a Beach Resort in Mozambique

Feedback