Sarah & Ilse

From: United Kingdom & Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to


  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2019 - 01/07/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    *** Current Update! We are relocating to the NL from march 2020 and so are now looking for places to base ourselves. We are looking for longer term placements and would like to work with CSA’s, growing organic vegetables and market gardens, community based projects, working with reducing food waste,learn about renewable energy systems or grey water systems. If you have a project that you thinking interest please get in touch! ***

    We are Sarah and Ilse and we love to surround ourselves with nature, animals and lovely people!
    As well as that we like to travel and enjoy the outdoors, especially mountains, rivers and oceans! We enjoy biking and hiking in as many places a possible. We really love to get involved in and learn about the local culture, food and traditions everywhere we go.
    We do have lots of different kind of experience with permaculture and organic farming, but want to learn so much more about it! As well as that we also want to expand our knowledge about chakras and meditation, herbal medicines, natural/eco building, foraging, fermenting and preserving foods, sourdough baking, cheese making, wine making, grey water systems and wood work.
    We are for sure not afraid of getting our hands dirty and if needed we will move some mountains ;).
    Sarah (34) is an Aussie veterinarian, who left Australia in the beginning of 2016, and has been working and travelling her way around Europe and the UK ever since. She has developed a passion for local sustainably grown produce and regenerative agriculture.
    Ilse (28) left her home in the Netherlands to travel around Europe in February 2017. Her dream is to become a circular 'farmer’. She wants to live and work at a place where the land, the animals and the humans are connected together, where everybody is welcome and everybody is learning and loving life.
    We met in 2016, and as we both love travelling we decided to travel together, which evolved in learning about (circular) farming together and falling in love with one another. As we believe in a love as an non-monogamy concept and love to truely connect with people, it can happen that we have multiple partners at once.
    Don't hesitate to ask us more about us :) !
    With a big smile...

  • Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    Gardening /farming, seeding, harvesting, weeding, baking, cooking, cleaning, basic woodwork, manual labour...
    We both are willing to learn and keen to gain new skills, and will give anything a go if you are happy to teach us!

  • Languages spoken

    English, Dutch

  • Age

    35 & 29

  • Nationality


  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements