Keiron & Ruth

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Cambodia, India, Japan, Laos, Malaysia, Thailand, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/12/2018 - 31/08/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi, we are a couple from England (Ruth and Keiron) travelling for 10 months in Asia before we return to our studies in August 2019. This is our first travel experience and we are loving every minute of it! We have visited India, Malaysia and Thailand and just recently arrived in Laos. We have taken part in some volunteering work on a local village farm, as well as in a hostel in the city of Bangalore.
    In our spare time we love to listen to music, experience new places and meet new people, and write down our travel experiences when we have the time!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Great customer service and general people skills from working in the food service industry and through previous volunteering in a hostel. Keiron is first aid trained, native English speakers (no previous teaching experience but more than willing to give it a go!), well educated with some science knowledge (in 2019 we will be returning to the UK to commence university level Chemistry), love interacting with children and we have both had pets over the years (dogs and cats) so we can help out with general animal care.
    We also have a little bit of experience, from previous volunteering, with natural building, using mud and bottles to construct walls.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    24 & 21

  • What else ...

    We are currently in Laos, please let us know if you need any help with your projects!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      No specific dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback