Rupsi

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    02/12/2020 - 31/12/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    My name is Rupsi, and I am currently living in Melbourne from the past four years. I am moving to Tasmania around 1st December 2020 to pursue community service in Hobart for 1.5 years (classes will be only once a week). I had a wonderful experience so far in Australia and gained new skills through work and education. I have done backpacking in Queensland with few friends, and I am well travelled in Australia. I am currently dating a German Guy "Robert", who will be staying in Melbourne for work.

    I am hardworking, having worked in sales, customer service, aged care, and in a corporate firm have given me a lot of insight about the Aussie culture and different ethnicity. In Australia, I had shared accommodation with different nationalities such as Japanese, Columbian, Australian, African, Srilankan, Malaysian, German, through which I have learnt about different cultures and lifestyles. I am passionate about helping the community and learning new skills. I am a very respectful and clean person.

    I am looking for a place to live and work and to integrate myself in Tasmanian culture. I can help in gardening and other work, including cleaning, taking care of pets, cooking etc. I am happy to learn things if required.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Being an elderly companion
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
  • More details about your skills

    My skills include cooking, cleaning, taking care of pets (including walking them), teamwork, good communication skills, personal care assisting ( aged and disability), gardening, retail service (customer service and selling) and other things as it comes.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age

    33

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      NO

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian ( diet include eggs)

Photos

Feedback